All Good Things Won Through Pain

by Make-Believe Machines

supported by
Caynug thumbnail
Caynug What a journey this song is. A perfect buildup and emotional release to my ears. I love how the whole song has that journey feel to it. A great composition from beginning to end and the length is perfect! Love it!
Ryan Landis
Ryan Landis thumbnail
Ryan Landis Beautifully creates a feeling of isolation. Great for listening to outside under the stars.


Only Skeletons is a living album of sparse compositions. It will be updated periodically in 2019 and officially released in its final form in 2020. "All Good Things Won Through Pain" is the debut piece on this album.


released April 21, 2019

Composed and performed by Justin Norman
Cover photograph by Nomad Nation

Mixed by Justin Norman at home in Des Moines, Iowa
Mastered by Joona Lukala in Turku, Finland


all rights reserved



Make-Believe Machines Des Moines, Iowa

Neo-classical and soundtrack music composed by Justin Norman, performed with Anna Kucera, Elaina Steenson, Patrick Riley, and Scott Yoshimura.

contact / help

Contact Make-Believe Machines

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account